fingers crossed

Rika Doulas

fingers crossed

Post by Rika Doulas » Wed Nov 01, 2017 8:19 pm

Hey, guys, I'm a newbie to the boards.
My husband and I have been married for almost 6 years. He had a transplant that made him sterile so we had to find other means of having children. We tried once last year doing an at-home insemination using a sperm bank, but it was unsuccessful That can get extremely costly, so luckily a friend's husband offered his sperm to us! I used OPK's and got a positive on Thursday nite. We inseminated 24 hours later and again at the 35-hour mark. I haven't really had any symptoms- some bloating the first couple of days and today I've got more bloating, been very tired (took a nap- I NEVER nap) and I've had pains on my right ovary/an achy feeling in that area all day.
Keeping my fingers crossed that this is our month! Anybody else using donor sperm for at-home inseminations?

spyder02

Re: fingers crossed

Post by spyder02 » Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:47 pm

Hello to you dear. I am glad that you decided to share your story with us. THese are hard things to deal with. Do not worry to much however. As these things happen all the time. People deal with trouble left and right. This is not the end of the world and the brighter tomorrow will come no matter what. AS per your symptoms, wait a little longer! Sometimes it take more time than some others... Also not everybody manifests the symptoms the same way. Movies have given us a clear idea on how the symptoms should be... To a point thei are right but not completely. Doctors know well that different people have different sympotoms. So just give it more time and hope for the bes.t Once you will do the actual testing you'll know for sure! God bless you hun!

Willma

Post by Willma » Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:40 pm