BODY PROBLEMS

Moonson

BODY PROBLEMS

Post by Moonson » Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:52 pm

Hi guys, its my first time in here. I am overweight and always ashamed of myself. I have tried severally to lose weight but it doesn't work. I don't have a child yet. I have been married long enough. Some friends of mine tell me that my weight is the reason. I have also had various miscarriages. Are my friends telling me the truth. I am afraid that if this goes on i will never have a child. Years are going by and i don't have any more time to waste. I want a child but don't know how to do it, I have tried various means. I have been hitting the gym and nothing is forthcoming. I have also changed my diet and don't drink anymore. I have also gone to hospitals trying to find a solution. Does anyone know how to deal with weight. My body is one of the things that i hate about myself. Actually these days i am not even comfortable in my own skin. Someone please help.

MichaCat

Re: BODY PROBLEMS

Post by MichaCat » Thu Oct 19, 2017 1:26 pm

Hello! It is so nice to meet you before anything. I understand how you feel, although i am not overweight. I think i have slight body dysmorphia. I have moments when i just feel disgusted by my own body, even though realistically it is a good body.

Sad to hear about your struggle to get pregnant. The weight issue could be behind your inability to conceive or keep a healthy pregnancy. But if that is the case only thing you can do is find a professional. Dieting on your own is not enough. You need a nutricionist who will prescribe you medicine and give you the food table you should eat.

Fighting the weight off is a hard thing. But be assured that you can do it. Unless you have some ''growth'' problem with your growth glands, belive me you can shake off the extra paunds. Be dedicated and work on it with professionals. Hope you achive what you wish.

liza

Post by liza » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:56 pm