A newcomer!

This is a place to discuss some general themes such as financing your journey, fertility treatment 35+ etc.
jabill

A newcomer!

Post by jabill » Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:05 pm

Hello Everyone,
I am Janice from Madison. I am really excited. Soon going to be a mommy of two munchkins. Yes! we are expecting twins and both of us are really happy. I am nervous as well as it's my first time. Can you people please pitch in some awe-inspiring ideas for the nursery of twins. I want it to be the best one. Please attach pictures as well if you can how do your kids' rooms look like?
Thanks in advance.
Waiting for your replies ;) .

Beats95

Re: A newcomer!

Post by Beats95 » Mon Oct 23, 2017 2:29 pm

Hi! I do not have twins, but 2 boys, 2,5 and 4 years old. It is not the same but very similar I think. I walk together with a mom of twins(girls), 1 year and 2 months. We often share our approach, methods, peculiarities of raising them. She said that treats both like one. She does not find it difficult at all. If you want, I can invite her to this chat. She may easily share her experience.

Katie1777

Post by Katie1777 » Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:49 am

Welcome to the forum, Janice from Madison. We are also so pumped to see you here! I am so happy to hear that your are going to be a mom soon! I can imagine how happy you might be about all of this. I get why you are feeling so nervous about this. I have been TTC for 2 years. SO, I very much would like to get pregnant. Since I am not a mom, I can't proffer any advice on nursing. Sorry about that. However, congratulations on your twins!

FunBarb

Post by FunBarb » Tue Oct 24, 2017 11:14 am